The Best… Days 5 and 6!

I so wanted to post “the best” last night, but the week was wearing on me a bit, and I left the camera in Malachi’s room.  Most likely he wouldn’t have noticed me sneaking in, but this tired Mama wasn’t about to take the chance!

I have to say, focusing on the best this week has been a lot of fun.  I look back at the posts and smile.  But, being “optimistic” certainly did not help in my parenting skills.  I noticed the days that I was extra tired and didn’t spend much alone time in God’s Word, I was much less patient.  Conversely, the more time I spent in God’s Word and His presence, the more patience (and joy) I felt!  I know it seems obvious, but it really hit me hard this week.  I SO need my Jesus! More than coffee… more than cute pictures… more than calls from friends or fun crafts… and even more than having my husband home!  Without Him, I would not be pleasant.  Really.

Anyway, on with the best…

tbst 1

Homemade pizza and movie night is the best.  And so is this new way to make pizza I found on Pinterest.  I kid you not… grilling your pizza is the tastiest and fastest way to make pizza!  It is just like having a wood fire oven.  I believe I will be grilling pizza often now.  Very often.  Ok, I need to move on… I am drooling!

tbst 2

This salad dressing recipe is the best!  Well, it’s the one I’ve been using the most lately because it’s so easy to remember.  I just think it’s as “easy as 1-2-3!”  1 TBSP dijon, 2 TBSP oil, 3 TBSP vinegar — (plus salt and pepper to taste!)

tbst 3

My American Girls ecstatic to watch the American Girl “McKenna” movie are the best!

tbst 4

…And fresh chocolate chip cookies for dessert???  THE BEST!

tbst 5

Toddlers in jammies are the best! (Hence, leaving the camera in his room!)

tbst 6

Spontaneous trips to Ikea for nothing but napkins are the best!  (Hey, they have free coffee and 1 hour of free child care — it’s been 6 days; don’t judge me! 🙂 )

tbst 7

Yellow zucchini flowers are the best!

tbst 8

Rainy days and little boy smiles… the best!

tbst 9

Afternoon craft time is the best! (Especially on rainy days with tea and cookies!)

tbst 10

tbst 11

tbst 12

tbst 14

These little fairies and princesses they made are the best!

And, sitting in this clean, quiet house knowing my husband is on his way home is THE BEST!

Leave a comment