Fresh Bread

There is nothing like it, really.  Cozy comfort food.  I recently tried a variation on our standard bread using raisins, cinnamon, and pecans.  They loved it fresh out of the oven, but weren’t so fond of the leftovers for french toast.  (I’d have to say I agree — there is nothing better than sourdough for french toast!)  I think I’m going to try garlic or rosemary bread next!

frbr 1

We also did our traditional Easter bread to share with neighbors back at Easter.  Now that we’re talking about it, I don’t think I can wait until next Easter to make it, again!

frbr 2

Leave a Reply

