Big Day!

For my birthday last year, my friend gave me a fun black and white canvas of all the important dates we have as a family.  It hangs proudly in my kitchen, and I love it!  But 11/15/15 needs to be added.  As a church family, we celebrated the opening of our new church building and 25 years as a church.  I believe God moved me to this city 18 years ago just so I could raise a family in this church.  Truly.  I love my church deeply.

For our immediate family, Daniel, Allison, and Natalie chose to be baptized together.  In the car on the way their, this song was playing loudly.  The girls in the back seat were belting it out, and I knew it was significant.  They get it.

‘Cause love came running like a river
And we got washed in the water
Then He said you’re forgiven
Your sins are gone

That was then, this is now
You’re bought by the blood, saved by the Son the saints all sing about
That was lost, this is found
And it’s time to say goodbye to the old you now

bap 1 bap 2 bap 4

bap 6

bap 7

I am sure I am one to overuse the word awesome.  But this really was awesome.  May God richly bless you, my beloved ones!

Leave a Reply

