Mother’s Day Gala

Each year at our church, our Cherish ministry, (a ministry for teen moms), hosts a Mother’s Day Gala.  I have not been involved with this ministry, but was asked by a sweet friend to host a table, and I am so glad I did.  What a blessing!  The speaker was amazing, the food was wonderful, and learning more about the ministry was exciting.  I left feeling the joy of the Lord, and totally inspired and empowered to pray more over my family.  Wow.

I didn’t bring my camera, but took some pictures of the party favors I made for our table.  All in all, I spent less than $5 per person.  Each lady went home with a can of lemon thyme, a cookie, and a frame with Proverbs 31:28 in it.

mdb 1 mdb 2 mdb 3 mdb 4

mdb 5Feeling blessed!

2 responses to “Mother’s Day Gala

Leave a Reply

