Lemonade Ice Cream

Have you tried the new lemonade frosties at Chick-fil-a?  The kids and I were so excited to try them, and then a little disappointed.  In our opinion, they were not “lemony” enough.  I told them we could try to make them on our own some time.  Apparently, it was time while I was away.  (My husband is amazing!)  They decided to make some lemonade ice cream, and I am happy to report there was enough leftover for me to have a bowl last night.  YUMMMMMMM!!!

li 1

li 2

li 3

li 4

I am also happy to report our freezer is full of several more containers of lemon juice from our lemon tree earlier this year.  I foresee lots more lemonade ice cream in our summer future!

Leave a Reply

