Beauty, Buds, and Blossoms

“The heavens declare the glory of God.  The skies proclaim the work of His hands.”  Psalm 19:1

After weeks of biology, anatomy, and chemistry, this happened to be our science memory work for the week: a Bible verse!  And, how appropriate it is.  I couldn’t stop it from running through my head during my entire run this morning.  Why?  Let’s start with yesterday’s rain and last night’s sunset:

bbb 1

It was so sweet…. my 5 year old spotted it first, and exclaimed, “Mom, come quickly and grab your camera!”  I think she has my love for the sky.  She did it again this morning, only I had to run upstairs to look out the window to see.  I protested at first in my morning grogginess, not knowing why I had to come upstairs with the camera.  When I saw this, I knew why:

bbb 2

bbb 3

We also have lots going on with our fruit trees.  Hopefully we’ll have lots of fruit this year!

Lemons:

bbb 4

Peaches:

bbb 5

Apricots:  (My son was caught picking blossoms and scolded by his sisters.  He came inside to tell me, “Mom, I picked flowers and I won’t do it again!”  Good boy!)

bbb 6

bbb 7

Plum:

bbb 8

bbb 9

Orange:

bbb 10

Leave a Reply

