Thanksgiving School!

This year has been a bit different for us, as far as homeschooling goes.  Being part of a Classical Conversations community has been a huge blessing; I really do need to do a post just on why I like it so much.  The only thing I have struggled with is not having as much time for “fun” school days with friends.  Despite having to prepare for a holiday, company, and a birthday this week, I decided we had to have one of our “fun” school days; Thanksgiving school!  To be honest, I keep it pretty simple, collecting a few ideas from Pinterest and going from there.  And, I am so glad we did it!  These days with dear friends always refresh my spirit, and hopefully create fun memories for the kiddos!

ths 1

BINGO with Reeses pieces markers.

the 2

Mini pumpkin pies; yummy!  So easy, and a big hit!

the 4

Thanksgiving pattern blocks.  Loved these, (as well as what the kids came up with on their own!)  Next year I want to try these perler bead patterns I just found!

the 3

As usual, the kids had no trouble keeping themselves entertained when there was no planned activity…

the 6

the 5

…And a great day was had by all!

Our verse for the day:

“Give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”

1 Thessalonians 5:18

Leave a Reply

