Pumpkin Stuff.

I mentioned earlier that apples seem to have taken over my pumpkin love this year.  But, it just wouldn’t be fall without a few pumpkin recipes.  First up, I tried pumpkin granola…

pum 1

It was ok, but not a huge hit.  In my quest to enjoy all things fall, I think I went overboard making a huge batch.  At least the chickens enjoyed the leftovers!

pum 2

Next up… pumpkin chocolate chip muffins are always a hit, but I think I scored with this recipe.  They are actually pretty healthy!

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins:

1 cup whole wheat flour

1 cup flour

1 cup oatmeal

1 tsp baking powder

1 tsp baking soda

1/2 tsp salt

1 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice

2 eggs

1 cup pumpkin puree

1/2 cup Greek Yogurt

1/3 cup coconut oil

1/2 cup maple syrup

mini chocolate chips

Mis dry.  Mix wet.  Combine.  Add chocolate chips.  Makes 12 large muffins.  Bake@350 for 20-22 minutes.

pum 3

 

See… healthy, right?  Definitely yummy.  Give ’em a try!

Leave a Reply

