Vietnamese Iced Coffee

Some people eat chocolate when under stress.  Some people drink coffee.  Some people… paint walls?!?!?  I happen to do all 3.  The good news is, we now have a fun wall out of it that I have been dreaming of doing all year, but putting off until the summer “stress less” time.  Ironic, isn’t it?  You see, we sent my husband off to work expecting to see him the next morning.  FOUR days later he is finally set to come home.  (The joys of marrying a firefighter).  Hence, the stress in summer time.  (I’m embarrassed to even admit that, since it means my husband is blessed with a good job, and the kids and I just lived in the pool —  But, I’m tired!)

vic

I have made Vietnamese-style iced coffee before.  You just brew your coffee strong and add condensed milk.  But, I happen to see some actual “Vietnamese coffee” at Trader Joe’s and thought I’d give it a shot.  It’s good… but really I think any coffee would do.

Stay tuned for the painted wall!

2 responses to “Vietnamese Iced Coffee

Leave a Reply

