Mother’s Day

I can hardly believe my eyes when I look at the calendar and see mid-May, already!  How did that happen?  So, I’m a little behind on my blogging.  I can’t really say that I’ve been too busy or too unmotivated.  Really, I’ve just been so unorganized lately that I hardly know what I’m doing!  I will sit down to blog, forget my camera in the other room and get distracted as I go to get it or some other similar scenario.  What I’m really needing is focus.  So, I have my list ready and I am trying to check it.  I have this problem of either not writing things down then forgetting, or writing them down but then forgetting to look at my list.

Ok, how did I get so distracted, again?  I told you I am lacking focus!

Anyway, I had a wonderful Mother’s Day that included lunch at Lucille’s after church, an afternoon nap, and a wonderful dinner from my hubby.  While he was cooking, I got to have a lot of fun play time with the kids out front.  When we were all called in, the house smelled amazing; grilled salmon with a butter, mustard, basil sauce, asian-marinated beef, grilled corn on the cob, and grilled asparagus.

md 1

For dessert:  special chocolates Daniel ordered for both the kids and me.  Loved, spoiled, blessed… yes!

md 2

md 3

I am so blessed to be a mom.

Leave a Reply

