Easter Decor (and a little more)

We finally pulled out our Easter decor Sunday.  (Is it bad that my only motivation was to give the kids something new and exciting to look at while I took a few minutes to myself?)

ed

The kids are growing-up and changing right before my eyes.  It is precious and exciting, but there is also a learning curve that comes with parenting older kids.  I’ve been reading and praying and struggling a bit with how to handle some of the changes.  So, a few hours after this picture was taken, I asked a friend to watch my little guy while the girls went to AWANA, and I asked God to speak to me.   Without going into too much detail, I listened to a radio program where I knew God was speaking right to me.  I was blown away.  I called my husband at work, and he listened, too.  It was awesome insight for both of us.  I am so grateful for a God who provides just what we need at exactly the right time.  I am also incredibly thankful for the four little people who make my heart sing!

Leave a Reply

