Something in the Air

I don’t know if it is because we finally had rain last week and the kids were (mostly) inside, or because of the time change and longer daylight, or that spring is in the air… my kids have been playing outside all week.  And, it’s been lovely!  I love just watching them and thinking…

tc 1

This boy… normally my sweet and easy… except when he’s sick!  Then he needs his Mama.  All.  The.  Time.  I wish I had the passion for God that he has for his Mama when he’s sick!

tc 2

This girl… she loves to get dirty… and, she always has a creative plan up her sleeve!  I wish I had the dedication to God that she has to carry out whatever idea pops into her head.  On this day, she and Malachi were “workers,” (whatever that means!)  I love them!

tc 3

This cat… doesn’t do anything spectacular… he just likes to be with us.  Always.  And, I can’t figure out why I love him so much!  I wish I could always remember that God is this crazy about me, though I do nothing spectacular.  I just like to be with Him.

tc 4

These two girls… they’ve been playing together so well, lately… and they are both seem to be growing and maturing right before my eyes!

Hope you’re enjoying some lovely time outdoors!

Leave a Reply

