Bar Stool Update

Lately, I’ve had so many projects inside my head that I want to do around the house that I don’t know where to begin!  It seems by the time I put the kids to bed and clean up the house, I am just zonked.  So, even though most of the projects are fairly simple and fun, I just don’t have the energy.  (Not-to-mention, I am loving reading THIS book my husband got me for my birthday every “free” minute I get!)  But, I finally worked up a little energy last weekend and did something I’ve been thinking about for a while but haven’t gotten to… painting numbers on my bar stools.  (I also got my free birthday drink from Starbucks before it expires… I hardly ever go there, but I certainly can’t pass up free and I think the caffeine helped!)

no 1

I used the trick I learned from JDC, which is to print up what you want, color chalk on the back of your printed paper, and then trace it onto your surface.  Best.  Trick.  Ever.

no 2

I then traced the chalk likes with a sharpie.  I intended to paint the inside, but decided just to color it all in with the Sharpie, as well.  (I’m hoping that was the right decision and that they won’t wear off or smudge!)  But, I love how they turned out:

no 3

2 responses to “Bar Stool Update

Leave a Reply

