Pray for Rain!

It is so weird to me (and most Californians) to turn on the tv this year and hear about the “arctic cold” taking place in most of the country.  Today it was 63 degrees… and that felt arctic to us, as we are in the middle of the worst draught in over 100 years. The good news?  We did get a hint of rain.  I don’t even know if it was enough to count, but I suppose a little is better than none right now.

su 1

And so Sierra got to open her new $1.50 umbrella, (from the Japanese store, Daiko).

su 7

And she twirled.

su 5

And she was happy… until she caught me taking pictures.

su 4

But, I kept taking them.

su 3

And she pretended to be mad.

su 2

And then she wanted to see them.  That’s my girl.

Leave a Reply

