One thing I’ve noticed about blogging as I’ve been doing this for quite some time now… Most of my blogging breaks are unintentional, and once I am on a break it always seems tough to start back up again.  Why that is, I don’t know… after all, I really do enjoy blogging.  I guess every good thing needs a break now and then!

perf 1

One thing is for certain; I will always come back so long as I can.  Mostly because I want to always remember moments like these…

perf 2

The kids in the backyard just before dinner busy making “perfume.”  The dog and cat hanging out wherever they go.  The bike laying around.

perf 3

The girl who never wears matching shoes and always has owies.

perf 4

The boy who is obsessed with construction vehicles.

perf 5

The patient girl who can spend hours finding the right scent.

perf 6 perf 7

And then, the perfumes all lined up and labeled for mom to smell and decide which one can be brought in.

perf 8

I know I’ve said this many times before, but let me say it again.  This blog is really the only “scrapbook” I have.  These memories are so precious and the kids are growing so fast.  Of course, I love documenting our crafts, our learning, and our special trips… but these every day shots are truly my favorite!

Leave a Reply

