Thankful.

I hardly want to type any words, because the title seems like enough.  Thankful.  I am so thankful for our beautiful Thanksgiving.  The weather.  Our family.  Our home.  My son’s 2nd birthday.  My daughters.  My husband.  See… I told you thankful was enough!  Here is a glimpse of our day:

tfl 1

The birthday boy in his jammies.

tfl 2

Helping Mama make her first-ever cinnamon rolls from scratch.  (My girls have now requested them for their birthdays, as well.)  I found a great recipe which requires very little “waiting,” which is why I decided to do them.  We Yehs are hungry in the morning, and can’t wait 90 minutes for dough to rise!

tfl 3

tfl 4

It was suppose to rain.  Instead, we spent all morning outside waiting for Papa to come home from work.

tfl 5

tfl 6

tfl 7

tfl 8

 

An afternoon movie.  A nap.  Then family, dinner, and presents!

tfl 9

tfl 10

tfl 11

 

We decided on hot pot and sashimi over turkey this year.  It is so nice to have incredible food and so little prep work!  But, we did have to promise the girls we would do a turkey and potatoes for Christmas.  They are such traditionalists!  (Love that about them!)

tfl 12

tfl 13

 

Auntie brought a cake for the birthday boy.  Best. Cake. Ever.  I may have snuck more once the kids went to bed.  shhh….

tfl 14

tfl 15

tfl 16

tfl 17

After dessert it was time for “Don’t Eat Tom Turkey.”  It’s a tradition, you know.  I’ll let you guess who insisted on playing.  As always, we had a great time.  The best was when the little man had his turn ad put every marshmallow in his mouth as fast as he could.  Good time, good times.

tfl 18

tfl 19

 

Truly, the emotion I feel when I see these pictures is overwhelming.  My heart is overflowing with gratitude to my Father of Lights for every good and perfect gift; especially the gift of His son.  (I’m looking forward to celebrating His birthday, next!)

Happy birthday, sweet Malachi!

Leave a Reply

