Poke!

I have always wanted to be one of those people who shops early for Christmas.  You know, those annoying ones who claim to have everything wrapped and ready to go by the end of September so they can enjoy the holidays? Ya, them.  That’s who I want to be.  Because, really… when it comes to “the holidays” I also have to include a Halloween birthday, a Thanksgiving birthday, and a Christmas birthday… whew, I’m tired just thinking about it!

Anyway, this is the year for me!  I have been working hard to get it done.  It is doubtful items will be wrapped and ready to go before November, but I do have a healthy stockpile hidden in my closet.  Today a new shipment arrived, along with some nice pieces of styrofoam.  My 3 year old LOVES styrofoam.  (See HERE.)  She wanted to color on it.  I said NOOOOO!  But then the thought occurred to me…. didn’t my mom bring me some random pokey things a while back?  Amazingly, I found them and she had a blast… and I didn’t have a mess to clean.  Win-win.

poke 1 poke 2

Thanks for the pokey fun, Grandma!

2 responses to “Poke!

  1. How cute are those! What an organized mommy you are! I try to be ready before Thanksgiving at least, but we have a really easy time of it… no presents for anyone and only stockings for the kids. With a simple plan like that, who couldn’t get it right? (laughing)

Leave a Reply

