Concentric Circles

Just as we don’t have a formal “science curriculum” this year, we are also going to just wing it for art.  Again, I find it somewhat fun and freeing, but a little scary as well.  You see, I have used the same all-inclusive curriculum up to this point, (from Dakota publishing).  And, I’ve really enjoyed it — but since the art and science always tied in with the history and Bible lessons, it just feels weird to be doing something totally on my own.  Kind of silly, I suppose…. but it’s always hard for me to shift my brain to realize there are other ways than “the way it’s always been done.”  And, that’s a good thing for me.

cc 1

So, today’s art was simply some concentric circles using fun scissors.  I was inspired by this Pinterest post.

cc 2

cc 3

cc 4

It was a big hit, and a fun way to start a Friday morning.  Want to know the best part?  The girls didn’t have to do much cleaning.  We just called in the cleaning crew, and he took care of most of it.  (I wonder how long this phase lasts, because none of my girls ever went through it!)

cc 5

Aw, and the first weekend is here… Happy Friday!

One response to “Concentric Circles

Leave a Reply

