Sister Time

Just one more week until school starts… ONE WEEK!!!  Yikes.  Ok, don’t panic, (I tell myself as I make my to-do list that is far too long!)

In reality, being off my feet has somewhat helped me.  At least the forced sitting time has allowed for some planning and prepping.

sis time 1

One of my biggest concerns this year is how to occupy the 2 littles.  I finally came up with an idea for Sierra… we will be doing some preschool activities together.  Then at times when I need to work one-on-one with one of the older girls, I will send her and one of her big sisters to have “sister time.”  To help in this endeavor, I made a list of about 60 activities for them to choose from.  The activities range from “Go find a rock to paint,” to ” Make up a secret handshake,” to everything in-between.  I am hoping this will be both special bonding time, as well as somewhat educational play.  (I should add cuddle with daddy, as you can see that is another favorite activity! 🙂 )

sis time 2

Once I typed-up all the activities I could think of, I printed them out and taped them to notecards.  (Yes, I have a slight obsession with washi tape!)  I added little washi tape tabs to make it easier to pull out.

sis time 3

I found this awesome little drawer on Dayspring.  They were having a summer sale, which made it even more awesome!

sis time 4

I am excited to see how this will work out.  I know at least one big sister who is looking forward to “sister time.”

sis time 5

2 responses to “Sister Time

Leave a Reply

