The Circus

What a weekend!  Busy, busy, busy.  When the girls asked what was on the calendar for today, I joyfully said, “NOTHING!”  The highlight of the weekend, (at least for the kids), was a trip to the circus!

circus 1

After church I surprised the girls with cotton candy.  (I had cleaned out my cupboards Saturday and found it — shhh, don’t tell!)  It turned out to be perfect because the cost of cotton candy at the circus for our entire family would be…. drumroll please… $84!  I kid you not; it’s $14 a pop times 6 people in our family.  Yup.  Outrageous.

circus 2

We arrived just in time to catch the end of the pre-circus show.

circus 3

The kids were all super excited.  But, none was as excited as…

circus 4

This little guy!  Oh, it was so exciting for him.  And that meant I couldn’t stop smiling myself.

circus 5

I love how they start with our national anthem.  Still makes me cry!

circus 6

circus 9

Seriously, this kid did so well.  It was a long show, and I never once had to stand up or step out.  He did get quite squirmy, but nothing unmanageable.  It couldn’t have gone better!

circus 8

Sierra fell asleep at intermission and we had to wake her for the dogs and elephants.

circus 7

circus 10

You can check out our first visit to the circus here. (That’s when Natalie fell asleep!)

We missed going the last 2 years, but I think it will be a fun tradition for every couple of years!

Leave a Reply

