Peach Pancakes… again!

Peach Pancakes.  What more can I say?  I haven’t made these since last summer, and they did not disappoint.

pp 1

The tricky part is, they have to be just ripe enough to come off the pit nicely, but not overly ripe.  If they are sweet and juicy, awesome.  Sneak some slices while you cook!  If they are mealy… that’s actually ok, too.  They’ll still taste great in the pancakes.  You just can’t sneak any while you cook!

pp 2

I have the batter down pat.  It’s the same I use for my apple pancakes.  The recipe is right HERE.

pp 3

It’s just the peeling of the peaches that takes forever.  I wish I had looked back at my original peach pancake post to realize I didn’t even peel them the first time!

pp 4

Not only are they incredibly tasty, but they’re pretty healthy, too!  Unfortunately, only one of my kids likes these.  (You’re my favorite today, Allison! 🙂 )  Give them a try; you won’t be disappointed!

Leave a Reply

