Stray

Stray 2

Normally at this time of night, the kids are asleep… the dishes need to be done…I usually choose to come to the computer instead… the house is finally quiet… and the cat is at the back door begging for some attention.  Sadly, that is not the case tonight.  It is quieter than usual.  And, it was this morning as well.  I won’t go into details, but I’ve been up since 3:45am after hearing what I now know was a coyote attacking our cat.  When the cat was not at the back door first thing this morning, I knew something was wrong.  I glanced out the window of our bedroom where I heard the eery growling earlier and saw our poor cat.  I will truly miss our Stray.  He was the sweetest cat, and followed us everywhere.  He just wanted to be loved.  Goodbye precious Stray!

2 responses to “Stray

  1. Oh so sorry to hear about Stray!! I remember hearing the same thing when I was about 10 or 11, it was a coyote attacking our cat Sammy in the valley by our house in Belmont. A sweet hiker brought us his collar a few days later. I know your little ones will miss Stray. Please give them hugs from us! And I love your harvest! We’ve been growing lettuce, basil, dill and garlic. Yummy!

Leave a Reply

