Seeing Stars

Guess where Daniel took the girls on Wednesday?

grif 1

To a farm?

grif 2

Horse back riding?

grif 3

Guess again…

grif 4

With our oldests’ recent obsession with stars, (she even asked for a telescope for Christmas), we thought it would be fun to take them to the Griffith Observatory!  I was a little torn as to whether I should go… you see, the last time I was there was the day my boyfriend proposed to me.  Plus, it was a gorgeous day!  But, the littlest munchkin needed a good nap, and the house needed a good cleaning so I stayed behind.

grif 5

grif 6

grif 7

grif 8

grif 9

The girls couldn’t wait to tell me all about it.  I may have heard something like this: “…And mom, guess what?  I weigh almost 100 pounds on Venus!  Can you believe that?  It’s a good thing you weren’t there, or you might have broken the scale!”

Ouch.

grif 10

So in case you didn’t figure it out, there also happen to be pony rides.  For only $3, you get to trot and even gallop around the track twice.  (We pay twice as much at the pumpkin patch to walk a tiny circle).  So, they went again on their way out…

grif 11

grif 12

Meanwhile, our house did get a good cleaning. (Well, I spent most of the day picking things up and organizing, and the housekeeper cleaned the next day).  Now it is Friday and… the house is clean, the laundry is done, my husband is home and made sushi for dinner, and did I mention it’s Friday?!  This is truly a rare day.  I don’t think I’ve felt “caught-up” in months.  And, while there’s always lots to do, I am just relishing in this day.. what a gift!  Happy weekend, friends!

Leave a Reply

