Happenings…

For the past 2 1/2 weeks, I have not done dishes.  I haven’t had to brush kids’ teeth, nor give them a bath.  Don’t worry, though… they’ve been well-taken-care-of!  After 2 1/2 weeks, today we said goodbye to Grandma.  It’s been a fun and busy time with birthdays, Christmas, New Year’s, dates with my hubby, coffee with my mom, park trips, game-playing, and life!  Having my mom here has truly been a blessing! Here’s a glimpse of some of our fun:

hap 1

Playing with our science kit, (one of Allison’s Christmas presents!)

hap 2 marbles

   We had such lovely weather, for the most part!hap 5

hap 6

hap 7

Natalie called her sand cake shop the “garden of sugar.”  I thought that was so precious… if I ever open a real bakery, I know what I will call it!

hap 8

Only one kid truly enjoys this process… (and it’s not the one getting pushed!)

hap 9

Sierra fell in love with “The Wizard of Oz.”  Grandma watched it again and again with her… so we had a “Wizard of Oz” dinner one night.

hap 10

…And, the girls made a “Wizard of Oz” game with Grandma.

hap 11

It’s hard to wrap my mind around the fact that it’s 2013.  Today we said goodbye to Grandma.  This little one cried.  She can be such a stinker, but she has such a tender heart!  We were suppose to be back into the swing of things… after all, Grandma helped put away Christmas, helped with laundry, and helped clean…

hap 3 sick boy

Unfortunately, all the kids got sick.  My oldest took her first voluntary nap ever in life!  This little guy has a raging fever; again!  So, no school today.  (I am so grateful the sickies stayed away during the holidays)  It was an incredible break from school, and a wonderful time with Grandma.  I was spoiled rotten! Thank you, Grandma!  We miss you!

Leave a Reply

