Ice Skating Party

I’m not sure how long I can get away with helping my kids choose a theme for their birthdays, but I think I will try for as long as I can!  This year I suggested a “Winter wonderland” theme for Natalie located at an ice skating rink, and she took right to it.  I chose it for several reasons, including the following: 1.  It would be easy to shop for this time of year and 2.  Having a party away from home where someone else cleans-up for me 3 days before Christmas would be priceless!

Unfortunately, I was very bad at taking pictures!  Wrong lens.  Wrong settings.  And, hardly any pictures!  I didn’t even get a single picture of our hot chocolate bar.   But, that was about the only flaw… everything else was wonderful, and we had such a great time!  I’ll let the pictures tell the rest of the story.

is sign

 is dan ice

This man is an amazing skater and so much fun for the kids!

is grandparent Collage

I seriously don’t know how people throw birthday parties without grandparents.  SO grateful for my parents!

is table

is hugs

is j and e

is lessons

is lunch

is n and z

is nat window

is penpals

is pizza

  is skates

Natalie, you did super-duper!  Once again, happy birthday my six-year-old!

is cake Collage

One response to “Ice Skating Party

Leave a Reply

