Cyber Monday

It’s Monday.  And, not just any Monday… cyber Monday!  Is it bad that I’ve been counting down the minutes until my kids go to bed since 6am so I can browse all the deals on my computer?  All day long my computer has been dinging — another e-mail.  “Just a few hours left!”  I know, I know… ** sigh **

I decided to start a new tradition this year.  Before decorating for Christmas, I had the girls read the Christmas story, and then we put up the nativity scene.  To be honest, I am really struggling with putting Jesus first.  Sure, I say that’s what Christmas is all about.  But, am I walking the walk?  Tough question.  I’m working on it!

And, speaking of the season with packages and bows, look what arrived while I was up North for Thanksgiving?  An early Christmas present to myself!  Since my house is pretty much Ikea furnished, I was thrilled to discover Knesting.com — a site that makes slipcovers for Ikea furniture!  Brilliant, really!

 

Yes, I am a total sucker for the ever-so-popular chevron pattern.

And, on a completely unrelated note, we woke-up to thick fog this morning; the pea soup kind!  It was chilly willy!  This afternoon the sun shone brilliant and the temp climbed to 75.  Windows were open all day.  Kids spent the afternoon lost somewhere in the backyard.  Glorious!  Meanwhile, I can’t decide if a hay bale makes a good Christmas decoration or not.  I can’t seem to part with it.  I finally threw-out my pumpkins and gourds, though that was difficult as well.  Does anyone else have trouble throwing away a perfectly beautiful Cinderella pumpkin?  I am thrilled to see how a Christmas leaf will look on a chartreuse door, though.  I’m quite certain I’ll love it.

One response to “Cyber Monday

Leave a Reply

