Pie in a Jar

For our thankful Thursday treat today, we went back to a treat we made almost exactly a year ago at our Keepers of the Home meeting: fresh apple pies in a jar.  I just love applying the things we learn!  These are just SO simple, and totally delicious; not-to-mention they make your house smell so yummy and feel so cozy.  If I had it my way, we would make these every week!  🙂  You can find the original post here.

 

 

 

 

 

I had an appointment, so my hubby stepped in to teach.  When I told the kids they were going to hae a substitute teacher, they exclaimed, “It’s Papa – YAY!  I wonder what we’re going to dissect this time!”  Sorry kiddos — no pigs heart for snack; just some apple pie!

Leave a Reply

