Pumpkin Patch 2012

I know you can’t “do it all” every year.  But, there are certain things that I just have to make time for; even if we have to squeeze them into a busy weekend!  The pumpkin patch is one of those things!

It’s been our tradition to do the Live Oak Canyon Pumpkin Patch out in Yucaipa.  So, that is what we did!  Our first stop was the “hayless” hay ride. (Should be called a tractor pull! 🙂 )

Next, the girls did their favorite petting zoo.  I’m amazed that they never grow tired of these things.  (Neither does my husband!)  We really should live on a farm!

The main reason we come to this pumpkin patch is the pony rides.  Sierra still remembers Cookie Monster and Oats from last year.  This girl LOVES her ponies!  If only we could get a horse… **sigh**

Our final tromp through the pumpkin patch brought us to the corn field.  The girls were so excited to do the corn maze!  Let me tell you, if I were the one who took them through by myself, we would still be in there!  Luckily, their father has a much better sense of direction and an actual plan that got us through!

Corn mazes hold a special place in my heart.  I may have had my first kiss with my husband the night we went to a corn maze.  I would be lying if I said I didn’t get goose bumps walking into the maze!

We had to find 4 posts, each with a number, to give us a code to get us through the first door.  Then we had to find another 4 posts to give us yet another code to get us through the final door and out of the maze.  I was 0 for 8 on finding posts and 3 for 3 on finding a dead end.  Hmmm….

We made it out in 25 minutes; just in time to head out and back to church for Malachi’s dedication.  Stay tuned for the next post…

4 responses to “Pumpkin Patch 2012

Leave a Reply

