Yet Another Canvas

I’m losing count now… how many canvas painting days have we had this year?  It is indeed a fun and special art project my girls just love.  This time was extra special.  I gave the girls the paint colors and no other instructions or help.  They came up with their pictures completely on their own, and then did them without copying anything.  The only exception was Allison asked me to dot her a teapot, (Which I did upside down, but she made it look awesome!)

Natalie did a dog, bird, and butterfly…

Did you know teacups can hear?  Ha!  Gotta love new spellers.

Once they were done, we took some embroidery floss and sewed around some of the images.  I really should show you the end result; I believe I will be hanging these soon!

Leave a Reply

